The WhatsApp might be giving a life-saving feature to its 1 billion daily active users shortly. The option that we all have been waiting for a long time to appear in the app soon will be added to the app.
It is being rumored for a long time that WhatsApp is planning to add “Delete for Everyone” feature to the app. The feature enables the user to delete any accidentally or embarrassing sent message from the chat. This new addition would prove as a great opportunity to the users, who accidentally text someone and want to undo it.
Although the company not given any official statement about the future and releasing date but a famous Twitter account WABetaInfo have spilled some beans. The account for WhatsApp beta leaked the information about new feature and said the company is testing the feature and will push it to the devices real soon.
WABetaInfo claims that “Delete for Everyone” works successfully over the servers and company will start enrolling remotely for the users. It's indeed a life-saving option for the users want to undo what they accidentally sent to another person. However, there are certain curbs over the feature such as it allows only to delete the unseen messages. The feature gives a 5-minute window to recall the sent message after you hit the send button.
DELETE FOR EVERYONE NEWS!— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) September 12, 2017
[AVAILABLE SOON!] pic.twitter.com/GQ6eqbNvSn
Not only text, but the image, video, Gif and any attached document can be removed within 5 minutes after sending.
A message showing ‘The Message was deleted’ as a notification in place of deleted messages will be shown to the receiver. According to the reports initially, the feature was named ‘Recall’ and first appeared in April in the beta version of the app.
WhatsApp is one of the largest messaging apps which is available in more than 50 languages around the globe. Recently, WhatsApp also added the Picture-in-Picture feature that allows texting while video calling in the app.